Home Inspection Experience That Brings You Peace of Mind

Big State Home Inspections is a licensed home inspection company providing Residential Home Inspections and Optional Services to the San Antonio Area.

Serving San Antonio, Universal City, Cibolo, Schertz, Converse, New Braunfels, Canyon Lake, Selma, Helotes and surrounding areas

  • Cara M Avatar
    Cara M
    11/01/2020 - Google

    Kevin was fantastic to work with. Big State delivered a thorough, comprehensive, and professional inspection with a lightening fast turnaround. I look forward to using them again for future properties.

    Autumn Hardesty Avatar
    Autumn Hardesty
    12/16/2020 - Google

    Will was on time and extremely thorough. His by the book methodology helped me with my home buying decision making process. I felt confident that I would be safe and secure in my new home without a lot of unforeseen large expenses after his inspection

    Jennifer Gore Avatar
    Jennifer Gore
    8/24/2020 - Google

    Will inspected the property that I am buying. He was very patient in answering the questions that we had about what he found wrong with the house and even answered questions that we asked about other items. Very professional!!!

  • Gerald Brantley Avatar
    Gerald Brantley
    11/20/2020 - Google

    Home buyer's inspection.

    Alan Bayer Avatar
    Alan Bayer
    9/10/2020 - Google

    William was wonderful to work with. He was very knowledgeable about all aspects of our home inspection. He pointed out several things that need addressing. I also appreciated his great personality combined with professionalism. A great balance. I would highly recommend William because he does a thorough job of inspecting... read more

    Sammy Jamal Avatar
    Sammy Jamal
    1/10/2021 - Google

    Great and honest inspector. You can't ask for any better service. I even called him after the inspection and he walked me thru the report and explained all 44 pages item by item. I highly recommend him for any home inspection.

  • Yves Corriveau Avatar
    Yves Corriveau
    7/24/2020 - Google

    Was very impress with the attention to detail that was in the report. Pictures taken during the inspection with the issue and the code concerning the problem. Also broken down by severity. very glad to have called upon them to the inspection

    Candice Holland Avatar
    Candice Holland
    1/10/2021 - Google

    William did our buyer inspection for our new home. He was prompt and thorough. They had availability and quick turn around. The whole process was smooth and he took the time to review everything he found to be deficient. We are very happy with the service. Because the inspection was... read more

    Swapnil Padate Avatar
    Swapnil Padate
    8/24/2020 - Google

    Inspector William VanFossan completed inspection on the new home we are purchasing. Overall I had an excellent experience with Will. Very professional, on time, excellent verbal presentation, very good quality of reporting results and overall very good end-to-end value for money.

  • Sue Goray Avatar
    Sue Goray
    1/24/2021 - Google

    Will Van Fossan is the most thorough inspector I have ever hired. I used his services twice and was more than pleased with the recommendations.

    Elizabeth Johnson Avatar
    Elizabeth Johnson
    9/17/2020 - Google

    This company has some of the best inspectors. We’ve requested Will twice due to his extensive knowledge. He’s very informative and very thorough!

    Gilbert Garza Jr. Avatar
    Gilbert Garza Jr.
    4/10/2021 - Google

    John Bury and Big State Home Inspections do an absolutely phenomenal job ensuring that my clients are taken care of. They perform top-notch services. I highly recommend Big State to anyone looking for an inspection and for my realtor colleagues, you couldn't have a better resource in your back pocket.

  • Laura Delgado Dippel Avatar
    Laura Delgado Dippel
    6/24/2020 - Google

    Will was knowledgeable and very professional with his inspection. We went above and beyond taking pictures and giving his recap to the buyer. Really pleased with his inspection. Totally recommend his work.

    richard matthews Avatar
    richard matthews
    1/15/2021 - Google

    We found Mr. Bain to be professional ad a great communicator. He gave us a time of his arrival and arrived in a timely manner. His inspection was thorough and precise. He answered all questions.Thank you,Richard Matthews

    Carla Ray Avatar
    Carla Ray
    10/10/2020 - Google

    Kevin was very thorough and took his time to explain everything to me. I appreciate his flexibility with the appointment time too.

Residential Property Inspections

We make sure you understand the major systems of the house you’re about to call a home. Your home inspection will be completely thorough.

We will accompany you through a walkthrough and inspection of the home you’re interested in buying, and assess its condition using a multi-point home inspection checklist.

11th Month Warranty Inspections

Most builder’s offer a year’s warranty on a new home. We perform a full home inspection before the builder’s warranty expires. Just because your home is new doesn’t necessarily mean it is defect free.

WDI (Wood Destroying Insects)

Termites can go unnoticed until they cause catastrophic damage to your home. Whether you’re shopping for a home and suspect a termite issue, or you think your current home may be affected by termites, we can provide you with comprehensive inspection, and help you understand your options for termite remediation if we do discover an infestation.

Representing You

We put our clients first. Our goal is to make things as easy as possible.

Attention to Details

Abiding by the InterNACHI Code of Ethics

17 Years of Experience

Licensed and Certified Professional Inspectors

Inspecting Roof to Crawl

Thorough Inspections

Competitive Pricing

Exceptional value for a reasonable cost.

Higher Standard of Service

We inspect your home as if it were our own