Home Inspection Experience That Brings You Peace of Mind

Big State Home Inspections is a licensed home inspection company providing Residential Home Inspections and Optional Services to the San Antonio Area.

Serving San Antonio, Universal City, Cibolo, Schertz, Converse, New Braunfels, Canyon Lake, Selma, Helotes and surrounding areas

  • Bennett Ibey Avatar
    Bennett Ibey
    2/07/2021 - Google

    A+++ fast, accurate, and thorough.

    Frances Archuleta Avatar
    Frances Archuleta
    9/03/2020 - Google

    Used service to inspect home I was buying. Inspector gave detailed , informative, easy to understand inspection.

    Better Than Average Avatar
    Better Than Average
    8/24/2020 - Google

    Kevin does a great and thorough Job. I have had about 10 home inspections done in the past 7-8 years as an investor. Kevin has recently done two home inspections and made a great reports that I was able to use it in negotiations for a new roof, Ac, etc.... read more

  • Elizabeth Johnson Avatar
    Elizabeth Johnson
    9/17/2020 - Google

    This company has some of the best inspectors. We’ve requested Will twice due to his extensive knowledge. He’s very informative and very thorough!

    Robert Thompson Avatar
    Robert Thompson
    11/16/2020 - Google

    I've used Kevin to inspect four different house that I was considering purchasing as investment properties. He is very easy to talk to, knowledgeable, and willing to answer any question that I've come up with. He is my go to inspector and, due to how happy I am... read more

    alex carr Avatar
    alex carr
    11/15/2020 - Google

    William was very helpful and patient with us. We were first time homeowners and he answered all the questions we had and didn’t have. Highly recommend to anyone needing an inspection.

  • Tomas Berdoza Avatar
    Tomas Berdoza
    12/27/2020 - Google

    Kevin was very professional and responded quickly, which was very help since I was up against the clock. Was patient and thorough as he went through the inspection report with me.

    gabriel rivas Avatar
    gabriel rivas
    1/16/2021 - Google

    Kevin did an excellent job inspecting our home and showed up on time.

    Tina Keene Avatar
    Tina Keene
    11/01/2020 - Google

    Kevin was great. He performed the inspection for us while we were overseas. He walked us through any issues so we could understand without being there. We will recommend him to others.

  • tejas 2752 Avatar
    tejas 2752
    2/07/2021 - Google

    Worked with William on the home inspection for my first home. Very helpful and resourceful. Answered all my questions and gave me very detailed report about home inspection. will definitely recommend and use them again in future.

    Ed M Avatar
    Ed M
    4/05/2021 - Google

    Big State Home Inspections inspected a home that we are buying. They showed up on time, completed the inspections in the promised time frame, and spent the time to review the results with us in detail. They also followed up several times via email to ensure that all... read more

    Ken Holifield Avatar
    Ken Holifield
    9/17/2020 - Google

    I would absolutely recommend Kevin to anyone. He is one of the best and most thorough inspectors that I have ever worked with.

  • richard matthews Avatar
    richard matthews
    1/15/2021 - Google

    We found Mr. Bain to be professional ad a great communicator. He gave us a time of his arrival and arrived in a timely manner. His inspection was thorough and precise. He answered all questions.Thank you,Richard Matthews

    La'Kisha Williams Avatar
    La'Kisha Williams
    11/24/2019 - Google

    The customer service is impeccable. Initially I placed a call for a quote. I then received a follow up call informing me there was time already carved out for my clients. The communication is great and the report was very thorough and easy to read. I... read more

    Sue Goray Avatar
    Sue Goray
    1/24/2021 - Google

    Will Van Fossan is the most thorough inspector I have ever hired. I used his services twice and was more than pleased with the recommendations.

Residential Property Inspections

We make sure you understand the major systems of the house you’re about to call a home. Your home inspection will be completely thorough.

We will accompany you through a walkthrough and inspection of the home you’re interested in buying, and assess its condition using a multi-point home inspection checklist.

11th Month Warranty Inspections

Most builder’s offer a year’s warranty on a new home. We perform a full home inspection before the builder’s warranty expires. Just because your home is new doesn’t necessarily mean it is defect free.

WDI (Wood Destroying Insects)

Termites can go unnoticed until they cause catastrophic damage to your home. Whether you’re shopping for a home and suspect a termite issue, or you think your current home may be affected by termites, we can provide you with comprehensive inspection, and help you understand your options for termite remediation if we do discover an infestation.

Representing You

We put our clients first. Our goal is to make things as easy as possible.

Attention to Details

Abiding by the InterNACHI Code of Ethics

17 Years of Experience

Licensed and Certified Professional Inspectors

Inspecting Roof to Crawl

Thorough Inspections

Competitive Pricing

Exceptional value for a reasonable cost.

Higher Standard of Service

We inspect your home as if it were our own