Home Inspection Experience That Brings You Peace of Mind

Big State Home Inspections is a licensed home inspection company providing Residential Home Inspection and Optional Services to the San Antonio.

Serving San Antonio, Universal City, Cibolo, Schertz, Converse, New Braunfels, Canyon Lake, Selma, Helotes and surrounding areas

Residential Property Inspections

We make sure you understand the major systems of the house you’re about to call a home. Your home inspection will be completely thorough.

We will accompany you through a walkthrough and inspection of the home you’re interested in buying, and assess its condition using a multi-point home inspection checklist.

11th Month Warranty Inspections

Most builder’s offer a year’s warranty on a new home. We perform a full home inspection before the builder’s warranty expires. Just because your home is new doesn’t necessarily mean it is defect free.

WDI (Wood Destroying Insects)

Termites can go unnoticed until they cause catastrophic damage to your home. Whether you’re shopping for a home and suspect a termite issue, or you think your current home may be affected by termites, we can provide you with comprehensive inspection, and help you understand your options for termite remediation if we do discover an infestation.

Representing You

We put our clients first. Our goal is to make things as easy as possible.

Attention to Details

Abiding by the InterNACHI Code of Ethics

17 Years of Experience

Licensed and Certified Professional Inspectors

Inspecting Roof to Crawl

Thorough Inspections

Competitive Pricing

Exceptional value for a reasonable cost.

Higher Standard of Service

We inspect your home as if it were our own

  • Kevin Dougherty Avatar
    Kevin Dougherty
    8/24/2020 - Google

    Kevin was thorough and friendly. I asked him a 100 questions and he answered every one. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection. If I ever need another inspection BSHI will be my first call!

    Matt Brice Avatar
    Matt Brice
    10/10/2020 - Google

    Will was great. Very professional and flexible. The inspection was incredibly detailed with no stone left unturned. I would definitely recommend anytime.

    Richard Lucio Avatar
    Richard Lucio
    8/24/2020 - Google

    Very professional and knowledgeable. I very rarely get impressed, however, William knew his craft and knew it WELL!!! having someone this knowledgeable gives me confidence in his assessment and adds validity to his report. If anyone is contemplating using anyone else stop and just give him a call... dont waste... read more

  • Sandy Lee Avatar
    Sandy Lee
    2/24/2020 - Google

    Will/inspector - was all of the above and more. Very thorough and thoughtful in explaining things to me for my understanding. I was impressed with the job this young man did. I highly recommend this Company.

    Curtis Davis Avatar
    Curtis Davis
    11/15/2020 - Google

    Great customer service, efficient work and we received our report within a couple hours. They even answered all my tedious questions. Would definitely recommend.

    Paul Spencer Avatar
    Paul Spencer
    8/24/2020 - Google

    Will was very prompt in answering my call late on a Saturday night , and spoke to me about the inspection needed on a home I was purchasing. He scheduled me in for Tuesday, and then sent me follow ups before, during and after the inspection. Once finished at property,... read more

  • Carla Ray Avatar
    Carla Ray
    10/10/2020 - Google

    Kevin was very thorough and took his time to explain everything to me. I appreciate his flexibility with the appointment time too.

    La'Kisha Williams Avatar
    La'Kisha Williams
    11/24/2019 - Google

    The customer service is impeccable. Initially I placed a call for a quote. I then received a follow up call informing me there was time already carved out for my clients. The communication is great and the report was very thorough and easy to read. I... read more

    Tamara Rodriguez Avatar
    Tamara Rodriguez
    11/15/2020 - Google

    We used their services for a purchase of a home inspection. They were very detailed, thorough and timely. I will recommend to anyone in the future.

  • Flower Gamboa Avatar
    Flower Gamboa
    8/24/2020 - Google

    We had a really good experience Mr. Bury gave us a very detailed explanation of the details of the house we were planning to buy. super recommended!

    Ken Holifield Avatar
    Ken Holifield
    9/17/2020 - Google

    I would absolutely recommend Kevin to anyone. He is one of the best and most thorough inspectors that I have ever worked with.

    Kay Leffler Avatar
    Kay Leffler
    10/17/2020 - Google

    Had the best experience with Will. He was very thorough, and really helped me to understand exactly what was going on in our future home. He answered all my questions- in terms I could understand, and he missed nothing in this house. He has a great eye, and I will... read more

  • Elizabeth Johnson Avatar
    Elizabeth Johnson
    9/17/2020 - Google

    This company has some of the best inspectors. We’ve requested Will twice due to his extensive knowledge. He’s very informative and very thorough!

    Elmo Dinkins Avatar
    Elmo Dinkins
    8/24/2020 - Google

    Kevin went above and beyond what I expected from an Inspector. The report was a goldmine of information on what needed to be done to the property. Kevin was thorough and helpful in his explanations and I appreciated all of his efforts on this job. I'd give him more than... read more

    Yves Corriveau Avatar
    Yves Corriveau
    7/24/2020 - Google

    Was very impress with the attention to detail that was in the report. Pictures taken during the inspection with the issue and the code concerning the problem. Also broken down by severity. very glad to have called upon them to the inspection